top of page

Speaking to police?

At many of my classes I am asked about speaking with the police if you are involved in a deadly force in counter I believe in the say less“ approach this is where you give a limited summary of what had occurred to give the responding officer a proper perspective of your involvement. The adage of “I am not talking until my lawyer is present” is a good policy for criminals because a criminal will have to confess or why or anything they say will be damaging to their case. When we are involved in a justified use of deadly force situation we are not the criminal, we are the innocent victim. Therefore a limited statement such as “I was in fear of my life and needed to use force in order to defend myself from a deadly threat”. This will put the scenario in proper perspective, point out any witnesses and evidence and close. You can follow-up with “I will cooperate fully but wish to have my attorney present before I answer further questions. That is how I would end my initial statement.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blake Shooting justified

https://thefederalist.com/2020/08/31/why-kenosha-police-officers-use-of-force-on-jacob-blake-was-justified/

CCW online training?

Recently I have been seeing many ads regarding Wisconsin carry concealed certification via online. Wisconsin’s conceal carry statutes do not except online training asvalid training. Remember our trai

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page